Kel Kimble

Not had chance to do any outfit posts YET but they’re coming I promise!!! I made a pact with myself to do more regular blogging so thought I’d do a mini post on one of my unlikely style icons Kel Kimble aka Kel from Kenan & Kel. If you’re a 90’s baby (as in – you grew up in the 90’s, not were born then and have no idea of the significance of the phrase “Iiiii…put the screw…. in the tuna!!!”) you’ll remember this show, it was of course on the best kids TV channel of the 90’s – Nickelodeon. This was in the days of K&K, Moesha, Clarrisa etc, not all the shit they put on there now! Every kid loved Kenan & Kel, but me & my cousin Serra were obssessed with them. It was all we ever wanted to watch, and when it wasn’t on TV we’d beg our mums to put Good Burger on for the 1000th time. I actually know the whole script of that movie word for word, no joke!

Looking back, I’m pretty sure Kel was my first ever crush – seen as I would have been about 9 or 10 at the time & was in the “boys smell” stage of life. But I always had a soft spot for Kel. How could I not crush on him? That cute gap in his teeth, his dopeyness.. his style!! Obviously you all know how much I’m influenced by 90’s fashion, and Kel pretty much sums up everything I loved – his uniform of baggy jeans & tees with caps worn backwards & double denim ❤ ❤ ❤ I actually think the reason I dress this way today was because in my subconcious I was stylin’ crushin on Kel from a young age. Check some of my fav Kel outfits below.

p.s Kenan & Kel was recorded in front of a live audience at Nickelodeon Studios Orlando at Universal Studios, Florida.

kenan kel

11

kel2

One comment

  1. Absolutely love this..takes me back to my youth..coolio intros ❤ 🙂 his style was wicked xx you have a good eye for nostalgic style! Love this xx love to see more posts xx p.s: also had a crush on him…word crush itself is nostalgic 🙂 love it!

Leave a Reply

