Do The Right Thing…

key_art_do_the_right_thing

…and check your junk mail! Wanted to share the latest shoot I styled with you all that would have never happened if I hadn’t! I never bother checking my junk mail, but one day I randomly decided to and I found an email off a photographed called Hannah Furness asking to do a collaboration. I checked out her work and fell in love! We arranged a shoot and I decided to go for a “Do The Right Thing” kind of vibe (one of my favourite movies ever check out my post on it here) with baseball stripes, 90’s windbreakers and mesh vests.

ImageImageImage

Words can’t describe my love for this film, I take so much inspiration from it not just from a styling point but for it’s whole message, if you haven’t seen it pleaseeeeee watch it! Anyway back to the shoot. We used two amazing models from Nemesis Manchester; Ming & Lucy and the make-up artist was probably one of my favourites I’ve ever worked with besides Lisa Ray; Dominique Desveux; check out her work here! The photographer Hannah was amazing and I’m so happy with the final shots, it’s probably my favorite shoot to date! We were in two minds whether to use this shoot as a submission but in the end we got too excited to show it off! Go check out Hannah’s portfolio here!

ImageImageImage

Image

Photography: Hannah Furness
Styling: Suzan Selcuk
Models: Ming & Lucy at Nemesis
P.S – Promise that soon I’ll be doing lots more outfit posts so keep your eyes peeled!

Leave a comment